The international Federation of football associations (FIFA) announced the names of ten candidates for the title of best coach of the year 2016, reports the press service of the organization</u>.

The number of applicants included Josep Guardiola (Bayern Munich/Manchester city), Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), Claudio Ranieri (“Leicester city”), Chris Coleman (Wales), Didier Deschamps (France), Luis Enrique (FC Barcelona), Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham), Fernando Santos (Portugal national team), Diego Simeone (club atlético de Madrid), Zinedine Zidane (real Madrid).

This year will be applied to the combined voting procedure, in which equal shares will take into account the views of the captains and head coaches of national teams and results of the online voting and the submissions received from media representatives from around the world.

The final three contenders will be known on 2 December and the winner will be announced on 9 January 2017 at a ceremony in Zurich.

The names of 23 candidates for the prize of best player of the year FIFA plans to announce on 4 November.

Recall that FIFA has terminated its cooperation with the magazine France Football to determine the winner of the best football player of the year, which was awarded the “Golden ball”. In 2016 will be awarded two separate awards.

FIFA announced the top ten coaches in 2016 02.11.2016

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal