The international football Federation (FIFA) on its official website announced ten contenders for the trophy named after Ferenc Puskas, presented annually to the author of the most beautiful goal of the year. The nominees included Argentine Lionel Messi and Brazilian Neymar.

The jury chose Messi’s goal against USA in the semi-finals of the Copa America football Cup, which he scored from a free kick (VIDEO). Neymar was among the nominees due to its ball in gate “Villarreal” in the championship match of Spain (VIDEOS).

Also in the top ten contenders included the goals Marlon (Corinthians), Hal Robson-Kanu (Wales), Daniuska Rodriguez (team Venezuela), Simon Skrebba (“Eple”), Soule of Niigata (“Atletico”), of Faiz Subri (“Pulau Pinang”), Hlompho Kekana (team South Africa) and Mario Gaspar (Spain).

The voting was the goals scored in the period September 2015 to September 2016. The winner of the prize will be determined through online fan voting on the official FIFA website, which will run until 2 December.

The award will be presented to the winner at the annual ceremony on January 9, 2017.

FIFA has identified the top ten most beautiful goals of the year 22.11.2016

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal