Nominated for international literary award of memory Astrid Lindgren in 2017 steel 226 children’s writers, illustrators and organizations working with children from 60 countries. Among the contenders are five representatives of Russia.

Among others for the award for contribution to the development of children’s and juvenile literature named by the author of stories about the prominent losers Artur Givargizov, Illustrator of “the Lord of the rings” Sergey Lyubaev who wrote the book “I don’t brake” Nina Dashevskaya, “dad” Serezha Kakhovka Vladislav Krapivin and artist Alexander Traugot, writes RIA “Novosti”.

The winner will be announced in Stockholm April 4, 2017. In 2016, we will remind, the jury chose the American writer Meg Rosoff, author of the acclaimed novel “How I live now”.

The Astrid Lindgren prize was instituted by the government of the Kingdom in 2002 after the death of the writer. Its aim is to promote the development of children’s and juvenile literature, besides, the award was a sign of recognition and deep respect for the writer. Award has been awarded since 2003 and is one of the largest international awards in his field. A cash reward is around 600 thousand dollars.

For the award Astrid Lindgren children’s expect five writers and artists from Russia 21.10.2016

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal