In Moscow approved the draft law on the transfer of the Sakhalin region in the tenth time zone (Moscow time plus eight hours), according to the website of the Governor and the government of the region.

This document was positive the President’s administration, government Committee and seven Federal ministries. Sakhalin authorities expect that this initiative will be approved by both houses of Parliament and the President until the summer of 2016.

“In the summer, is suffering from a scarcity of light time, – says the head of the region Oleg Kozhemyako. – People go out in the evening from work, not before you know – it was dark”.

The appearance of the bill was preceded by a September survey of the local population in which 93% of the participants (about 118 thousand people) voted for the transfer time one hour ahead. Main arguments: it gets dark early, the area lives in several time zones, Agency reports

On December 22, the state Duma adopted the law on the transfer of the TRANS-Baikal region from the seventh to eighth hour zone. The hands in this region is scheduled for March 27, 2016, after which the time difference with Moscow will increase to six hours. Residents Transbaikalia was very dissatisfied with the hands two hours back in the fall of 2014, after which dawn in summer has shifted to three in the morning, while at eight o’clock it was getting dark.

At the end of November, the government of the Russian Federation approved the legislative initiative of the Parliament of the Astrakhan region on the transfer of Torgo region of the second hour zone-Moscow time (UTC+3) to the third (Moscow time plus one hour, to UTC+4).

In turn, the Republic of Altai, where MPs were asked to return them “Soviet” time. Local Legislative Assembly 23 November introduced the state Duma a draft law on the transfer time one hour ahead from March 27, 2016. The document proposes to include the region to the sixth time zone (GMT+4, UTC+7).

Russia in 2014 after a three year break according to the decree of President Vladimir Putin returned to winter time – clocks in most regions of Russia were moved back one hour. Now Moscow time corresponds to the third time zone in the national time scale UTC+3; previously acted UTC+4.

Seasonal transfers of time banned, the country has established 11 time zones, the largest of them is Moscow, which is also referred Crimea and Sevastopol became new subjects of the Russian Federation in spring 2014.

Five regions, where the clock is not transferred, changed the time zone: Udmurtia, Samara region, the Kemerovo region, the Kamchatka territory and the Chukotka Autonomous district. In the state Duma, adopted the bill, said that the discussion about time in Russia on this “completely finish”.

“Winter” time was cancelled in autumn 2011 on the initiative of Dmitry Medvedev holding then a post of the President of the Russian Federation. In the spring of 2011, Russia moved to summer time, and the clock already in the autumn were not carried out.

In Moscow approved a bill on transfer hours on Sakhalin 29.12.2015

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal