The authoritative French magazine France Football on its official website published the full list of 30 candidates for the prestigious annual award “Golden ball”.

For Monday publication published the top five nominees in alphabetical order.

In the extended list included:

Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Paul Pogba (all – “Manchester United”), Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth bale, Pepe, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Sergio Ramos (all real Madrid) Robert Lewandowski, Thomas Muller, Arturo Vidal, Manuel Neuer (“Bavaria”), Jamie Vardy, Riyad Mahrez (both Leicester), Dimitri Payet (“West ham”), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Koke, Antoine Griezmann, Diego godín (club atlético de Madrid), Gonzalo Higuain (Napoli), Kevin de Bruyne, Sergio Aguero (both Manchester city), Paulo Dibala, Gianluigi Buffon (both Juventus), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Rui patrício (sporting).

The prize winner will be announced on 13 December.

Recall that the 2016 Golden ball will be awarded to the best player of the year without the participation of the International football Federation (FIFA), which was connected to the voting of trainers and captains of national teams.

The current winner will determine by a vote of journalists, as it was since inception of the prize in 1956 until 2009.

Of the Soviet players, this prize was awarded goalkeeper of the Moscow “Dynamo” Lev Yashin (1963), attacking Kiev “Dynamo” Oleg Blokhin (1975), Igor Belanov (1986). While Yashin is still the only goalkeeper who received the Golden ball.

Magazine France Football has announced the top contenders for the “Golden ball” 25.10.2016

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal