Federation of figure skating of Russia (FSFR) has decided on the composition of the Russian team at the world team championship, which will be held in Tokyo from 20 to 23 April.

As informs a press-service FSFR, at the World Team Trophy competition, the Russian team will represent Evgenia Medvedeva, Elena Radionova and Maxim Kovtun, Mikhail Kolyada, sporting a pair of Evgeniya Tarasova/Vladimir Morozov and dance Duo Ekaterina Bobrova/Dmitri Soloviev.

The tournament is traditionally attended by six teams: Canada, Russia, USA, Japan, China, and France. Each is composed of two representatives of male and female single skating, one sports pair and dance Duo. Russia has qualified for this tournament with the second best result.

Add that to the end in Sunday’s world championship in Helsinki, Medvedev won the gold medal, and Tarasova and Morozov were third in the pairs competitions.

Medvedev and Kovtun were part of the Russian team at the world team championship 03.04.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal