The Ukrainian Parliament will consider a bill providing for the imposition of restrictions on the departure to Russia of certain categories of citizens. The document was tabled in Parliament yesterday, October 9, shows the official website of the Verkhovna Rada.

Initially, the media reported that the restriction will apply to all Ukrainians, however, after the publication of the text, it became clear that it is not. The ban will apply only to civil servants.

We are talking about the President, the leadership of his administration, the Prime Minister, Ministers and their deputies, representatives of the national Council on TV, NACP, accounting chamber, Central election Commission and other state collegial bodies.

The ban also applies to the national security Council Secretary and his deputies, people’s deputies of Ukraine, employees of the national Bank, deputies of the Verkhovna Rada of Crimea Chairman of the Council of Ministers and his deputies, the Crimean Ministers.

The bill prohibits the visit of the Russian deputies of local councils and officials of local self-government, judges of the constitutional court, the representative of the government to the constitutional court, judges and prosecutors, transfers TV channel “112 Ukraine”.

For violation of these restrictions, proponents of the law offer of administrative punishment, namely a fine of 100 to 200 non-taxable minimum incomes of citizens with deprivation of the right to occupy certain positions or engage in certain activities for one year.

At the same time, it is planned that the act will not apply to employees of the diplomatic service or in case of departure emergency medical care or attend a funeral of a close relative.

It is assumed that a temporary restriction will be in effect until the decision of the Verkhovna Rada to invalidate the law on the legal regime on “temporarily occupied territory of Ukraine” (as in Kiev called the uncontrolled territory in Donetsk and Luhansk regions. – Approx. and the resolution on the recognition of Russia “aggressor state”.

The authors of the initiative became people’s deputies from the faction “Block of Petro Poroshenko” Andrey Nemirovsky, and Andrew Sinkovich and independent Andrew Denisenko.

Recall that in September a proposal to ban the Ukrainian deputies to travel to Russia was made by the head of the security Service of Ukraine Vasyl Hrytsak. For violation of this prohibition he proposed to introduce criminal liability. In Russia then the initiative was criticized. The state Duma Deputy Konstantin Zatulin called the proposal “overkill”, aired RIA “Novosti”.

Earlier, the Ukrainian government has tightened the rules of entry for Russians. They provide for filing notice and entering biometric passports. The new requirements will take effect from 1 January 2018.

Rada is planning to limit the right of Ukrainians to emigrate to Russia 10.10.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal