Four-time Olympic champion Vladimir Salnikov at the report and election conference in Kazan was unanimously re-elected President of the Russian swimming Federation (WWF). It is reported TASS with reference to the press service of the WWF.

The elections were unopposed. Salnikov, head of the Federation since 2010, was the only candidate for the presidency.

The Presidium of the WWF entered Evgeny Korotyshkin, Gennady Aleshin and Viktor Savinykh. On the post of the first Vice presidents elected Victor Avdienko, Igor Gorin, Grigory Stetsyuk. Vice-presidents are Alexander Danilov, Denis Pankratov and Alexei Filonov.

We will remind that on the Olympic games in 2016 in Rio de Janeiro the Russian swimmers have won four medals: two silver awards on the account of Yulia Efimova at distances of 100 m and 200 m breaststroke and two bronze got Evgeny Rylov (200 m backstroke) and Anton Chuprov (200 m breaststroke).

Open water medals in Rio de Janeiro to win failed.

The Presidium of the WWF acknowledged the results of the performances of the Olympic team is satisfactory.

Seals re-elected President of the Russian swimming Federation 10.11.2016

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal