Coaching staff of Russian national team on football, led by Leonid Slutsky has decided on the list of players who will be called to prepare for the final qualifying match of the European championship in 2016 with Moldova and Montenegro.

As informs a press-service of the Russian football Union (RFU), the list includes 24 players.

Goalkeepers: Igor Akinfeev (CSKA Moscow), Yuri Lodygin (“Zenith”), Artem Rebrov (Spartak).

Defenders: Alexey Berezutsky, Vasily Berezutsky, Sergey Ignashevich (all – CSKA), Yury Zhirkov (“Dynamo”), Dmitry Kombarov (“Spartak”), Oleg Kuzmin (Rubin), Igor Smolnikov (“Zenit”).

Midfielders: Denis Glushakov, Roman Shirokov (both is “Spartak”), Igor Denisov, Alexey Ionov (both – Dynamo), Alan Dzagoev (CSKA Moscow), Pavel Mamayev (“Krasnodar”), Alexander Samedov, Dmitry Tarasov (both is “the locomotive”), Victor Fayzulin, Oleg Shatov (both is “the Zenith), Denis Cheryshev (“real”).

Forwards: Artem Dzyuba (“Rostov”), Alexander Kokorin (“Dynamo”), Fedor Smolov (FC Krasnodar).

Slutsky for the first time during its work, invited a team of Faizulin, Samedov and Tarasova. Compared with applications for the games against Sweden (1:0) and Lichtenstein (7:0), Garnet disappeared, and Erokhin Gazinskaya.

Preparations for the matches that will take place on 9 October in Chisinau and 12 October in Moscow, accordingly, wards Slutsky will begin on 5 October.

Recall that for two rounds before the end of the qualifying round, the Russians are in second place in group G, giving the right of direct access to the final part of Euro 2016. The Russian team has 14 points. Lead the Austrians (22 points), the Swedes are third (12 points).

Slutsky has announced the Brazil squad for the decisive qualifying matches of Euro 2016 25.09.2015

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal