Teams of Brazil and Argentina lost in the first match of the qualifying tournament for the world Cup 2018 in the area of the South American football Confederation (CONMEBOL), reports</u>.

The Brazilians on the road lost to Chile 0:2. Goals at the winners scored forwards Eduardo Vargas (72′) and Alexis Sanchez (88′). After the historic triumph at the Copa America Chile gave their fans another reason to be proud, putting an end to a long 15 years of the series, in which they could not get the better of the Selecao.

A loud sensation the meeting ended in Argentina, where the national team of Ecuador scored two unanswered goals against the hosts. Frickson frickson Erazo (81′) and Felipe Caicedo (82′), grieved “white-blue” in the closing stages of the match with every minute that brought his team to the first success in their last seven attempts in the fields of Argentina.

Overall the first round of the South American qualifying tournament turned out to be very rich and without draws:

Bolivia – Uruguay


Colombia – Peru


Venezuela – Paraguay


Chile – Brazil


Argentina – Ecuador


Two-round qualifying tournament CONMEBOL with the participation of ten teams in the region will continue until October 2017. In the final of the 2018 world Cup will get four best teams, a fifth team will play play-off match with the representative of the Confederation football Oceania.

Qualifying round of the world championship will determine the 31 participants of the final tournament, another ticket has already received Russia as the host country. 2018 world Cup matches will be held from 14 June to 15 July at 12 stadiums in 11 cities of our country.

The players of Brazil and lost to Argentina at the start of the world Cup qualifying 2018 09.10.2015

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal